Say Stress-is!

20140327-155846.jpg

So today marks the end of one of the most essential events that let me know of my terminal year in college: DIrected Readings and Research in Psychology. Simply put it: Thesis Proposal. I spent months worrying about this even to the point that it haunted my dreams once and one part of the thesis is finally over. Another funny thing that happened was that our thesis topic has seeped its way into our language. We practically use self-efficacy everywhere, and to no end.

I want to dedicate this post to my college bestfriends, who have been with me through thick and thin, through joy and tears, through victory and fear. I never thought that I would have developed a deep connection with them, in spite of the fact that we do not have a lot of the typical slumber parties (except for that one time we all stayed up late just to finish our proposal draft) and we dont go to clubs like any typical college student would. I want to let you guys know about them because they have become one of the reasons that I stand strong today. And I honestly hope that things will only get better from hereon… Even after we throw our graduation caps in the air six months from now.

One thought on “Say Stress-is!

  1. The Moon is a Naked Banana

    The final months of university are an odd period of curiously mixed elation and sorrow. Elation that it will be soon be over, and sorrow that all the wonderful things of college life – obsessions included – will be over.
    Good luck to you!

Leave a Reply

