Without Notice

I have to admit, you’re no Prince Charming
Don’t have his good looks nor his grace
But something about you threw me off course
Made me wonder what it was in your soul

The smile you give me, the look in your eyes
From your calm face to your worst moods
And in no time at all, you’re all I think about
To the point that I’ve really gotten into you

Can’t find a reason to leave your side at all
Not even with the rules hanging on to us
Even with what you say are imperfections
Nothing compared with what I see before me

Like soft, warm lights that take me back home
Guiding me to finding myself in no time at all
Giving me the strength to keep moving on
And trust, care for someone as special as you

Leave a Reply

